Black Sabbath Releasing ‘Sabotage’ Reissue

We have great news for all the Black Sabbath fans out there! Black Sabbath will soon be re-releasing a super deluxe edition of their sixth album, ‘Sabotage’.

The album will contain a number of different features and extras from the original album on this expanded re-release. The first new thing that you will get it a fully remastered and remixed version of ‘Sabotage’. The next thing on the list is a complete live show from the 1975 tour that was previously unreleased!

The show will be fully remastered to give it a better sound. To add to this, there will be a old 45 included in the deal. It is a double sided 7 inch with “Am I Going Insane” on one side and “Hole in the Sky” on the other. This smaller disk will have a rare version of the singles cover art from its short release in Japan.

There are 16 live tracks on this album in addition to the album tracks that are included as standard. Of those 16 tracks, 13 of them are new material that we have not heard before, making this album quite special! These are the tracks from the 1975 album tour and they are mostly extended versions and special recordings.

The super deluxe edition of the album is set to be released on June 11th. If you would like to look into pre-ordering the album, I would head over to the Black Sabbath website to check if they are available yet or not! The full track list for the new album is included in article down below, so do not forget to check that out!

I hope that you enjoyed this article! If you did, consider subscribing to our News Letter! If that’s not your thing, you can also support the blog by sharing this article with a friend or family member or by leaving us a comment in the comment section down below! Once again, thank you for reading and remember to check back for more news soon!

Black Sabbath, ‘Sabotage: Super Deluxe Edition’ Track Listing:

Disc One: Original Album Remastered
1. “Hole In The Sky”
2. “Don’t Start (Too Late)”
3. “Symptom Of The Universe”
4. “Megalomania”
5. “Thrill Of It All”
6. “Supertzar”
7. “Am I Going Insane (Radio)”
8. “The Writ”

Disc Two: North American Tour Live ’75
1. “Supertzar”/“Killing Yourself To Live”
2. “Hole In The Sky”
3. “Snowblind”
4. “Symptom Of The Universe”
5. “War Pigs”
6. “Megalomania”
7. “Sabbra Cadabra”
8. Jam 1 including guitar solo
9. Jam 2 including drum solo *
10. “Supernaut” *
11. “Iron Man” *

Disc Three: North American Tour Live ’75
1. Guitar Solo including excerpts of “Orchid” and “Rock ’n’ Roll Doctor”
2. “Black Sabbath”
3. “Spiral Architect”
4. “Embryo”/“Children Of The Grave”
5. “Paranoid”

Disc Four
1. “Am I Going Insane (Radio)” – Single Edit
2. “Hole In The Sky”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

1969 Inc